Last updated December 20, 2005 at 8:09 PM PST.
Stuff
Latest Entry
Older Entries
Billy's Bootlist
E-mail Me
Older Entries
 power structure
 Happy Birthday Vishali!
 Well look who came crawling back
 i caught you knockin at my cellar door
 if


Picture of the Day

Picture of the Day

December 20, 2005

if


8:09 PM

So after much back and forth by Catie deciding whether or not to move
back in Eureka, she said that she decided she will continue living
with me. But we're going to spend some time apart first. That is,
over winter break she'll be staying in Eureka and I'll be here in
Watsonville most of the time. I was quite certain that this is what I
wanted, and still think that this is what I wanted, but since we have
been apart I have felt so much doubt that things will work out. We've
only been in phone contact since she decided to stay. In fact, when I
last saw her, her plan was to just move back forever. Our phone
conversations have been very brief, and without any lovey-dovey shit.
And this morning she used the word "if" when talking about coming
back.
Personally, I haven't been acting or feeling all so hot since then.
I've been getting drunk earlier in the day than is really healthy,
though not completely sloshed at any time. I also haven't done
anywork since I've been out of school, and I had really planned to do
at least a little. I'm really unsure if this doubtful/depressed
feeling is because of my still uncertain relationship with Catie or my
resistance to getting research done, or if both of those are because
of something deeper (like a chemical depression). I've been taking
St. John's wort and vitamin supplements for a few weeks now, and it's
been pretty effective for the most part.
In some sense, I really feel like I have been stuck in this
unpleasant, unmotivated state. I want so much to just be happy and
optimistic. Maybe I should up my St John's dosage. Or maybe I should
just stop drinking every day. Or maybe stop drinking completely. I
feel like I've got such a handle on the pot, why does my drinking make
me so uncomfortable??

For life before December 20, 2005, check out my older entries


This site is a blatent rip-off of Netphoria.

http://sadlands.diaryland.com - Copywrong � 2000-2002

hosted by DiaryLand.com